Reviews

"Kingston’s very best" ~ May 2020
Tango Nuevo is one of the best local spots to eat at in Kingston. The atmosphere is very welcoming and the staff are absolutely incredible. You are immediately greeted with a friendly face and the attentiveness by their servers throughout your dining experience is outstanding. As someone with a food allergy I find Tango extremely accommodating as they want to ensure you have the best experience possible. Where do I begin with the food! I have yet to go wrong with any of the dishes offered at Tango. Carne picante has to be one of my favourite dishes and their tuna tataki is also a must try. You truly can’t go wrong with anything you order here. Be sure you peruse the drink menu which offers delicious signature cocktails that leave you wanting more. Do yourself a favour and order the Kunefe for dessert, you will thank me later!
I have had the opportunity to dine in the beautiful Bodega downstairs which provides an intimate environment if you’re looking for a nice private evening with friends/family.

I recently ordered online using “Tango To Go” which was very easy to use and pickup was seamless. I truly cannot say enough good things about Tango; we are lucky to have this restaurant here in town! *TripAdvisor*


"Welcomed Reprieve" ~ April 2020
As much as I enjoy cooking and sharing meals with loved ones Tango Nuevo’s To Go meal last weekend was a welcomed reprieve from our current living situation. No, you don’t get the amazing experience and atmosphere from being there, but you do get the familiar taste of quality food you could expect in use. Packaged carefully and delivered on time to our car by a familiar face was responsible and warm experience.

In fact, it was so good that we ordered our “Easter Dinner” yesterday for tonight and it was amazing. This evening our family feasted on Tuna Tataki, Spicy Sambal Shrimp, Brussel Sprouts and the Easter Feature, Lamb with amazing sides and accompaniments! The whole experience with your restaurant (not just the food) was a big part of our memories and our conversation. Thank you for making a bleak Easter more joyful and delicious! We look forward to the entire Tango experience but will continue to treat ourselves with Tango Nuevo To Go until then. *TripAdvisor*



"Will Definitely Return!" ~ Feb 2020
My 16 year old son (who is a self proclaimed foodie) and I visited Tango Nuevo on Saturday night. There were no tables available without a reservation so we sat at the bar together - I’m so glad we did! The staff work very hard here, creating lovely drinks with fresh ingredients and herbs. We tried the veg empanadas, scallops, beef tacos, pork ribs, and more. All dishes were beautifully plated and tasted even better! It was incredible food, and a sophisticated atmosphere without ever feeling stuffy or uncomfortable. We will visit Kingston and will DEFINITELY eat here again when we do! I don’t think I’ll ever enjoy scallops the same way again now that my bar has been raised. Well done Tango Nuevo!


"I'm There At Least Once a Month" ~ Nov 2019
All of their Tapas dishes are mouthwatering and tasty. They have a few staple dishes which won’t disappoint such as

Carnes Picante, Patatas Bravas, Turkish Ravioli which is common to many middle Eastern communities. It’s definitely delicious.
Their Turkish dessert Kunefeh is my staple dessert here.
They have seasonal specials as well as daily specials.
Book in advance or you won’t get in. It’s an extremely popular restaurant/bar downtown and their decor and atmosphere will make you feel like you are in a popular city such as Montreal or New York.


"Great food and service" ~ Sept 2019
What a great place to eat, drink and be merry on a Tuesday night. The service was impeccable, everyone working here is clearly passionate about their work, and takes time to really listen and advise about the choices. All the food was great. The fish tacos were a revelation-absolutely delicious. Would thoroughly recommend to all. Five stars!


"Best food and service in Kingston" DINER FROM BANCROFT ~ June 2019

Without a doubt, Tango Nuevo is outstanding. If you enjoy small plates, with intense flavour, this is the place for you. The fresh ingredients in the sauces, and the refined presentations make this our favourite dining experience in Kingston. Our waiter, had impeccable timing and made recommendations that ensured that our food choices and service were the best. We noticed that other reviews say this venue is expensive, however, compared to other fine dining restaurants, we found the prices per dish, and final tally to be VERY reasonable. Thank you Tango Nuevo. We don't live in Kingston, but we'll be back, to revisit your great food. *TripAdvisor*


"Romantique et délicieux" DINER FROM GATINEAU ~ June 2019
Les tapas sont délicieux et vaste sélection, restaurant moderne, belle ambiance, service amical et professilnwl, prix abordables! *TripAdvisor*


"Great ambience" DINER FROM TORONTO ~ January 2019
Our family are from Toronto and were visiting Kingston to celebrate our son's 20th birthday as he goes to Queen's. The food was excellent, original and wonderfully shareable. Great ambience for fun evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return! *Bookenda review*


"Outstanding" DINER FROM MISSISSAUGA ~ NOVEMBER 2018
What an outstanding experience, and even better if you have a group of 4 or more. You can order such a wide variety of dishes in shareable sizes, and each one will surpass the next. From fish to vegetables to red meat, each little dish tastes like it was prepared by it's own independent kitchen wizard. The waitstaff is very attentive and knowledgable, and will help you through the menu and help tailor your evening to the variety of tastes at your table. *Google Review*


"Fantastic!" DINER FROM TORONTO • April 2018
Again best food and service in Kingston-- c'est magnifique! It's always fun to revisit a restaurant a few times a year... spent the Easter week in Kingston and just like last year made a reservation for dinner and yes, ended up spending three nights for dinner at Tango... too many favourites, but please never change the Tuna Tataki! A special Merci Beaucoup to our wonderful server and the rest of the team. Bravissimo! A la prochaine and see you in July.  *TripAdvisor*



"Amazing!" DINER REVIEW • January 2018
I hadn't been in years and had the chance to eat here recently and was blown away. There are so many vegetarian options, which is a blessing, and the cocktails are amazing-- supported by a great wine selection. It's a place to go with a group who has varied tastes and dietary restrictions and still be able to share. If the incredible food weren't enough, all of the staff we interacted with were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. *Google Review*


"My Boyfriend Wasn't a Foodie... Until He Came Here" DINER REVIEW • October 2017
Tango Nuevo has a great vibe, great cocktail menu and great food with a menu that changes seasonally to make sure its customers have sustainable and as locally-sourced as possible ingredients. If you're driving through Kingston, visiting your kid at school or just looking for a great date night, Tango is your spot! *TripAdvisor*


"Canada Day" DINER FROM TORONTO • July 2017
Awesome and unique Kingston dining experience. Highlight meal of our weekend spent in Kingston for Canada Day. Food and service was top notch and I would rate comparable to the best tapas restaurants experienced recently in Barcelona and Malaga. Suggest ordering three items per person for a well rounded and true tapas experience. *TripAdvisor*


"Anniversary" DINER FROM PARIS, FRANCE • April 2017
This was our first time and I absolutely loved it. The food was incredible. The server brought out all our dishes individually. This way we were able to savour each one and really appreicate it. It is not a cheap place to eat but so worth it. We will definitely return. *TripAdvisor*


"Fantastic!" DINER FROM KINGSTON • February 2017

My favourite restaurant in Kingston! Delicious food, great service, amazing beer. What more could you ask for? Their menu has something for everyone and they timed the delivery of every dish perfectly. Everything at this restaurant is perfect, even the locally made soaps in the bathroom. *TripAdvisor*

 

"Congrats" DINER FROM SPAIN • November 2016
I'm from Spain and my first experience in the restaurant was amazing. I like the way they fuse different types of Mediterranean gastronomic dishes. I will visit Kingston again to try more tapas! Congrats to Tango nuevo team... perfect service (professional and good attention to the customer) and lovely atmosphere. *Facebook*

 

"Really tasty tapas and different, too" DINER FROM UK • September 2016
Walked in off the street in the hope of getting a table, the restaurant was full and the friendly staff found us a place in the bar area, which was great. The food was amazing and with some different tapas that I had not tasted before. Atmosphere was very vibrant and a great night was had. I would recommend this place without any doubt. *TripAdvisor*

  

The Kingstonist - March 11, 2014 CLICK HERE

 

Find us on Trip Advisor! CLICK HERE!