Reviews

"Fantastic!" DINER FROM KINGSTON • February 12, 2017
My favourite restaurant in Kingston! Delicious food, great service, amazing beer. What more could you ask for? Their menu has something for everyone and they timed the delivery of every dish perfectly. Everything at this restaurant is perfect, even the locally made soaps in the bathroom. *TripAdvisor*

 

"So Accommodating" DINER FROM OTTAWA • January 28, 2017
We needed to eat flour free, dairy free and sugar free. The server was amazing. Incredibly accommodating. Had the fish tacos which were the best - well spiced and not breaded. They used corn tortillas. Fantastic! Potatas bravas, Turkish bruschetta and sweet potato fries. I recommend all. Great atmosphere too. Will be back. *TripAdvisor*

 

"Five Stars!" DINER REVIEW • January 14, 2017
An absolutely wonderful dining experience! I always make a reservation beforehand because it can get busy. Beautiful outdoor patio in the summer. The drinks are all super tasty, my personal favorite is the Apricot Fizz. I highly recommend the lamb tacos. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The service alone at this restaurant is likely some of the best you will ever receive. The food is incredible and clearly prepared with a lot of care and attention to detail. One of the most romantic restaurants in all of Kingston. *Google Review*

 

"Phenomenal" DINER FROM KINGSTON • December 30, 2016
Phenomenal food, phenomenal service, gorgeous restaurant. Highly recommended. *OpenTable*

 

"Congrats" DINER FROM SPAIN • November 13, 2016
I'm from Spain and my first experience in the restaurant was amazing. I like the way they fuse different types of Mediterranean gastronomic dishes. I will visit Kingston again to try more tapas! Congrats to Tango nuevo team... perfect service (professional and good attention to the customer) and lovely atmosphere. *Facebook*

 

"Always Fabulous!" DINER FROM KINGSTON • October 28, 2016
We've been going to Tango for several years now, and the restaurant just gets better and better. We go there as much as we can... they still have some of the fried goodies--sweet potato frites, vegetable empanadas, fried avocado fingers, fried calamari (all excellent)--but they have lots of grilled and roasted items now too, along with plenty of items served fresh and raw...depending on whether you eat meat, fish, or just want vegetarian, you have many wonderful choices ahead of you. The daily special is usual fabulous, too. I also want to single out the wonderful service. At Tango you are treated as if you are the most important customers in the restaurant. No matter how busy the place gets, all the servers are welcoming, helpful, attentive, and friendly--without ever being overbearing or obsequious. Part of the reason we return to Tango time after time is that all the staff help us to feel so at home there. In fact, I like the place so much, I almost wonder if I should post this review--Do I really want others to be crowding into my favourite place in Kingston?! *TripAdvisor*

 

"Really tasty tapas and different, too" DINER FROM UK • September 1, 2016
Walked in off the street in the hope of getting a table, the restaurant was full and the friendly staff found us a place in the bar area, which was great. The food was amazing and with some different tapas that I had not tasted before. Atmosphere was very vibrant and a great night was had. I would recommend this place without any doubt. *TripAdvisor*

 

"Everything Just Works" DINER FROM OTTAWA • July 3, 2016
We were so happy to have chosen this retaurant for our one night in Kingston. The staff were all super friendly and helpful - you can tell this is a happy, team-oriented place. We had delicious cocktails and took the advice of a local couple we met at the bar to order the duck wings and fish tacos, which were both excellent. We also enjoyed the Turkish bruschetta, Pazi and the totally tender grilled octopus. Dessert was an amazing peanut butter tiramisu. We just loved this meal and will be back!! *TripAdvisor*

 

"Nice Refreshing Culinary Addition to Downtown Kingston" DINER FROM BIMINI • May 12, 2016
Nice to see a quality tapas restaurant in downtown Kingston. Diverse selection of tapas and also charcuterie available. Food was amazing, service excellent with staff being attentive but not oppressive. Really loved the decor and atmosphere, nice blend of old with new. *TripAdvisor*

 

"Unique dining experience!" DINER FROM KINGSTON • March 1, 2016
If you haven't tried a tapas-style meal before, this place will spoil you. Excellent selection of delicious and diverse shareable appetizers (I highly recommend the deep-fried avocado). They also have a great wine list and a selection of locally brewed beers. *TripAdvisor*

 

"Wow. Just wow." DINER REVIEW • February 14, 2016
There's not much more that can be said. Everything is so spectacular that they defy definitions using our inadequate linguistic capabilities. Come here, order things, let your tastebuds get blown away, go home and dream about all the different things you'll try next time you're here. *Facebook*

"Perfect for Grazing and Gabbing" DINER FROM SEELEY'S BAY, ON • October 28, 2015
This restaurant makes a MAJOR commitment to sourcing locally, and the dishes are outstanding as a result. We have tried most of their "small plates" and loved them. Even my 96 year old mother loves this place... the variety and the excellence. *TripAdvisor*

 

"Oh my... this is good... really good" DINER FROM NEW YORK • July 23, 2015
Dish after dish of tapenade, cheese, kale salad, sausages, fish tacos, grilled shrimp and on and on. And every single one of them was flavourful, colourful and delectable. Plus, the ambiance is a treat: small and cosy, filled with interesting people, light Motown music playing in the background, a Charlie Chaplin silent film playing on a small wall over the stairs, dining inside or out, super-efficient, friendly and knowledgeable waiter. A good time and exceptional tapas. *TripAdvisor*

 

"Perfect for sharing with anyone!" DINER FROM KINGSTON • May 25, 2015
Tango Nuevo underwent a change of ownership a few years ago and the updates have been fantastic. Lots of local ingredients, fabulous wine list and convenient downtown location. Trendy and yum. Great for a drink and a snack on the patio or a long, drawn out wine and tapas tasting with friends or lovers. *TripAdvisor*

 

"Nuevo riche with old world class" DINER FROM KINGSTON • December 20, 2014
Fantastic flavours, textures and creativity in all the dishes. Loved that Chef Dan came out to tell us about some signature ingredients. Service was on point and the server knew the dishes well to describe each one. Atmosphere was very nuevo riche with some old world class. Next time will try the cheeses. Thank you! *Email Review*

 

"I have been back to Tango Nuevo again and again..." KINGSTONIST.COM • Mar 11, 2014
Last year it seemed our local food joints lining our downtown core were closing faster than they were coming in. - Read Full Review

 

The Kingstonist - March 11, 2014 CLICK HERE

 

Find us on Trip Advisor! CLICK HERE!